top of page
  • Writer's pictureUnraveledCrochet

Finding the Time to Unravel

We're all busy people with busy lives. I love to crochet, but I also love to read and write, and spend time with family and friends. I also have a full time job and go to graduate school at night. So, it's pretty difficult to find the time to do something that makes me feel relaxed and happy.


Self care is important. Every once in while, you've got to sit down and breathe, take a nap, or even make a scarf. How else will you manage to get everything else done in one weekend or one week. The anxiety over the to-do list can't be undone until you're brain finds the space to let the extra thoughts go.


When I'm watching baseball (since the season just started) with my boyfriend, I make use of my idle hands and crochet, because then I feel productive and I find that space to let other things in my life that stress me out go.


How do you find the time to crochet, or take part in other hobbies/activities that you love?


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page